Dublin Scratch Cup

We had our scratch cup today and after a very exciting final 18, 2 players from the Loughlinstown club were level on minus 17.In the playoff over 3 holes Eoin Mithen proved a worthy winner over J R Crangle.The CPM course proved a great test with the greens firm although holding and we saw some fine play in all grades.Our thanks to CPM for hosting the competition and looking after everyone who played.We had 92 entries and our thanks to all these players for taking part.
Winner of the John Smith Scr. Cup
Eoin Mithen (Loughlinstown)
R/Up J R Crangle (Loughlinstown
3rd Chris Gallagher (Lucan)
Final 18 Sean Goggin (Cement)
Ladies Class 1 Tracey McGrath (Erry)
Ladies Class 2 Patsy Quinlan (Ringcommons)
Gents Inter Tom Brady (Portmarnock)
Gents Junior Jonathan Dillon(Lucan)